We’re all not going on a summer holiday…

But DH does have the next two weeks off. And boy, are neither of us really looking forward to it. The thought that he’s going to be miserable, at home, for two weeks, is enough to make me really really weary.

I want him to enjoy it but today (Saturday, not even really day 1) he was saying things like ‘It’s going to be like this every day isn’t it, wondering what to do’. ‘Yes’ said I. ‘There’s no point in organising anything is there’. Because there isn’t. If he doesn’t feel like doing anything, plans will remain unfulfilled and I will get increasingly irritating.

And if this my next 16 days, then I have no idea what life will be like here.

So, I am planning on taking it a day at a time. Most of my friends are around, sis is back from hols, so if DH is low/miserable/stressed/angry/comatose then I have options. The aim is to do something every day, even if that thing is taking the kids out for a walk.

Aim low.

Leave a comment