Long time, no see

Well I didn’t intend to leave it nearly three months between blog updates, but here is the news in brief – kids broke up from school and we went on holiday and it wasn’t shit. Because I was expecting it to be quite awful as we’ve had some fairly grim holidays. And I can’t blame my husband’s drinking and depression on all of the grimness. Mainly the bad weather that follows us around.

Anyway, this is a very quick update to say that I haven’t forgotten about this blog but you can deduce from my lack of blogging that things have become much more settled. I haven’t needed the outlet for my emotions.

Author: MrsF

I'm married, with kids, to an alcoholic depressive husband. I'm happier than I should be given that description, but I have fantastic family and friends, and gorgeous children, who make the bad bits of my life entirely bearable.

Leave a Reply

